Frequntly Asked Quetion (FAQ)

Q. How can I turn off the save my passwords feature on Brave Browser?

A.

It is quite simple to turn off the “Save My Password” feature in Brave.

  1. First, open the Brave menu (top right-hand corner) and select “Settings”.
  2. Select “Autofill”
  3. Click “Passwords”
  4. Turn off “Offer to Save Passwords”

This screen will also show you which passwords the browser is saving, so it is encouraged to delete any that you see.