Frequntly Asked Quetion (FAQ)

Q. Why should I disable Synchronization?

A.

If you are only syncing bookmarks, then it’s ok, but normally the sync comes with many other features that are not only bookmarks.

Browser synchronization increases the risk of you inadvertently sharing that information with other users of the computers you sync between. Also consider the risk of any device being lost or stolen but continuing to sync your information.

But the most important thing of all, and the one feature that we will insist on avoiding at all cost is that having a universal ID for all your systems can lead a hacker from one of your systems to all of them.

Synchronization features add the possibility of security threats being copied among all devices, like extensions or add-ons, and open tabs.

Ultimately, it is you who makes the decision; we just share our recommendations that improve your online privacy and security.

Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration